TribLIVE’s Best of the Best program invites readers and the public at large to submit nominations for their favorite local businesses in 126 categories. Those nominations identify the top 5 businesses in each category. Then, our readers cast their votes to name the Best of the Best winners and top 2 finalists in each of those categories. Last year, over 27,746 participants submitted 53,803 nominations and cast 286,365 votes!

The nomination phase kicks off in July, voting in September and the results are announced in December.

There will be 126 business categories and 4 regional contests – WESTMORELAND, ALLEGHENY NORTH, ALLEGHENY SOUTH-WEST, and ALLEGHENY EAST.


Attention Winners and Finalists:

Show your pride with an official Best of the Best plaque! Click here to order yours today!



  • Allegheny East: Cheswick, Springdale, New Kensington, Arnold, Tarentum, Natrona Heights, Freeport, Sarver, Lower Burrell, Apollo, Leechburg, Vandergrift and communities east of the Allegheny and Monongahela Rivers to the Westmoreland County line including: Downtown Pittsburgh, Strip District, Oakland, Shadyside, Squirrel Hill, Point Breeze, East Liberty, Bloomfield, Garfield, Highland Park, Plum, Oakmont, Verona, Penn Hills, Monroeville, North Versailles, White Oak, East End, Hill District, Lawrenceville, Edgewood-Swissvale, Wilkinsburg, Woodland Hills, Pitcairn, Churchill, McKeesport, Glassport, Elizabeth, and surrounding communities.


  • Allegheny South-West: Communities south of the Ohio and Monongahela Rivers including Coraopolis, Kennedy Twp, Stowe Twp, McKees Rocks, Crafton, Ingram, Rosslyn Farms, Oakdale, Mount Washington, Green Tree, Carnegie, Dormont, Scott Twp, Moon, Robinson, Bridgeville, Heidelberg, West End, Mount Oliver, Mount Lebanon, Castle Shannon, Whitehall, Baldwin, Bethel Park, Upper St. Clair, Pleasant Hills, Homestead, Jefferson Hills, Duquesne, West Mifflin, Clairton, South Park, and surrounding communities.


  • Allegheny North: Communities located between the Ohio and Allegheny Rivers including Northside, North Shore, Troy Hill, Millvale, Etna, Sharpsburg, Fox Chapel, Aspinwall, O’hara Twp, Blawnox, Harmar, Indianola, Dorseyville, Hampton, Gibsonia, Allison Park, Pine Twp, McCandless, Wexford, Ross, Franklin Park, Bradford Woods, Glenshaw, Shaler, Cranberry Twp, Leetsdale, Edgeworth, Sewickley, Emsworth, Bellevue, West View, and surrounding communities.


  • Westmoreland: Westmoreland County communities including Murrysville, Delmont, Export, Penn Trafford, Norwin, Irwin, North Huntingdon, Greensburg, Derry, Ligonier, Latrobe, Pleasant Unity, Youngwood, Scottdale, Mt. Pleasant, Jeannette, New Stanton, Monessen, Donegal, and surrounding communities.




Ready to advertise? CLICK HERE!

Have questions about Trib Total Media’s Best of the Best Community Choice Awards? Email, call 412-320-7872 or submit the contact form below.

While the business categories are chosen by Trib Total Media, our readers vote for the winners. Trib Total Media acknowledges that some winners might not exactly fit the category description, but we report the results as expressed by our readers.


Best of the Best – Best Practices

Only the top 5 nominees in each category make it to the voting round! So, be sure to put your best marketing foot forward through the nomination phase.

  • Use a Claim/Defend Your Title advertising package to thank your customers, remind them how important they are to you and share the great products and services you offer!
  • Supplement your Best of the Best advertising package with store signage, email blasts, and social media posts to remind customers to submit their nominations.
  • Encourage your employees, family, and friends to nominate!